Skip to Main Content

The Commission on Caribbean Affairs


To more efficiently execute its charge and more effectively distribute its responsibilities, the Commission has formed four committees. The representatives of each committee are:

  1. Health, Human Security, and Community Development Committee:
    Chair – Dr. Karen Francis
    Vice-Chair – Dr. Ludmilla Wikkeling-Scott
  2. Education, Youth & Workforce Development Committee:
    Chair – Gabriel Christian, Esq.
    Vice-Chair – Suzanne Williams Matthews
  3. International Outreach, Scientific Exchange, & Trade Development Committee:
    Chair – Dr. Joseph Baptiste
    Vice-Chair – Shanta Ramson, Esq.
  4. Culture, Sports & Human Development Committee:
    Chair – Suzanne Williams Matthews
    Vice-Chair – Neil Mattei